Individual Chakra Information
RSS Become a Fan

Delivered by FeedBurner

Recent Posts

Shamanic Training: Me, A Shamanic Healer?
How I Became a Tarot Coach
10 intentions to set for your most authentic life
40 Ways to Let Go and Feel Less Pain


40 Ways to Let Go and Feel Less Pain
ABOUT ME - Intuitive Empath and Reiki Master Practitioner
Ascension Process
History of Reiki - William Lee Rand
Letting go of the ego
Reiki Affirmations
Reiki and Chakras
Reiki benefits
Reiki for Exercise and SPorts
Reiki Principles
Setting Intentions
Shamanic Healing
The Buddha
The Soul's Journey
Your Higher Self
powered by

My Blog

Individual Chakra Information

Individual Chakra Information
Muladhara ~ Root ~ First Chakra
Located at the base of the spine and the groin area, it forms our foundation of energy.  This center holds the basic needs for survival, security and safety, as well as will power, motivation and intent.  The root chakra is powerfully related to our contact with the Earth Mother.  When balanced and healthy, it brings us health, prosperity, security, stability, connectedness, energy and dynamic presence.
Svadhisthana ~ Sacral ~ Second Chakra
Also known as the Belly Chakra, it’s located in the abdomen, genital area and lower back.  It’s associated with and monitors sexuality, reproduction, desire, pleasure, stability, self confidence, well-being and taste.  This chakra is also about friendliness, creativity, and emotions.  When balanced, it brings the ability to feel and flow with emotions freely and to reach out to others sexuality and otherwise. Guilt.
Manipura ~ Solar Plexus ~ Third Chakra
Located between the rib cage and the navel, it’s the center for our identity.  It governs our personal power, ego, passions, impulses, anger, fear and strength.  It’s also the center for astral travel and influences, receptivity of spirit guides and psychic development.  When balanced, we enjoy a healthy relationship to the world, people, places and things.  We feel content, trusting and that we’re connected and belong.
Anadhata ~ Heart ~ Fourth Chakra
Located near the center of the breastbone or sternum in the front and on the spine
between the shoulder blades in back.  It represents and is the center for love, compassion, higher consciousness and spirituality.  It’s the balance point for all the chakras.  It governs our relationships and how we interact with other people.  When balanced, it allows us to love deeply, brings a sense of peace, serenity, compassion, friendliness and lets us see the good in everyone.
Visuddha ~ Throat ~ Fifth Chakra
It is located in the V of the collarbone at the lower neck.  It effects creativity, communication, expression, excitement, intuition, sound, self-expression and the search for truth.  When healthy, you may feel balanced, centered, musically or artistically inspired, and may be a good speaker.  Fear is neutralized so you’re not afraid to express yourself in situations.
Ajna ~ Third Eye ~ Sixth Chakra
Located  between the eyes.  It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and
intuitively.  It’s for intelligence, intuition, imagination, visualization and psychic power.  It controls all higher mental activities.  When healthy and balanced, it allows us to see clearly, to see the big picture.
Sahasrara ~ Crown ~ Seventh Chakra
Located above the head.  This Chakra connects you with a higher world beyond, the universal.  It represents our belief systems, both conscious and unconscious.  It is the center of spirituality, enlightenment, dynamic thought and energy.  When healthy and balanced, it allows for the inward flow of knowledge, wisdom, understanding, knowing and bliss.

1 Comment to Individual Chakra Information:

Comments RSS
Edmonton Debt Counsellor on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:34 AM
Today I have known an essential info like the differences between natural vitamins and synthetic vitamins. Really your informative info will be helpful for me and leading a good life. Besides this, I have known regarding the cobra healthcare info. Thanks
Reply to comment

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint